How Many Faces Are Carved on Mt.rushmore?

However, borglum wanted to appeal to a national audience and suggested featuring four presidents. Representing important events and themes in our history, presidents george washington, thomas jefferson, abraham lincoln and theodore roosevelt were selected.

How Many Faces Are Carved on Mt.rushmore?

Mt. Rushmore is a colossal sculpture of four former presidents of the United States of America, located in the Black Hills region of South Dakota. The sculpture was carved into the side of the mountain between 1927 and 1941 by Danish-American artist and sculptor Gutzon Borglum and his team of 400 workers. The four presidents carved into the mountain are George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt, and Abraham Lincoln. But how many faces are carved into the mountain, exactly?

The answer is that there are four faces carved on Mt. Rushmore—the four presidents mentioned above. Each face measures 60 feet (18.3 m) from the chin to the top of the forehead, and the eyes are 11 feet (3.4 m) wide. The noses are 20 feet (6.1 m) long and the mouths are 18 feet (5.5 m) wide. The entire Mt. Rushmore sculpture measures 5,725 feet (1,745 m) wide and is spread across 1,200 acres of land.

In addition to the four president faces, there are also several other features carved into the mountain. These features include the Hall of Records, a room carved into the mountain designed to store important documents and records of

Related Posts

Leave a comment